Kompetenzzentrum Sliderbild

WALK, the new centre

of excellence for walking

Opening soon:

"Wasserpfad" trail

Wanderherz Sliderbild

The walking heart of Europe:

where E1 and R1 meet

WALK, the new centre of excellence for walking:

a place for advice, knowledge and information

WALK, the new centre of excellence for walking at the Hermannsdenkmal monument in Teutoburg Forest is the central location for walkers and anyone involved with walking. It provides information and advice and realises walking projects.

Walkers and guests will find helpful staff in the information area as well as information about trails, offers and how to make the most of their stay in the region. Exhibitions give an insight into nature, health and other walking-related themes.

The centre is also the first point of contact for organisations and institutions. Here, we develop and coordinate regional, national and international projects and individual measures. All with the aim of making walking even more attractive.

symbolic image information material
symbolic image news
symbolic image contacts

Kompetenzzentrum Sliderbild

Neues Kompentenzzentrum

Wandern WALK

Vom Eisstein zum Dreiflussstein:

Wanderweg "Wasserpfad"

Wanderherz Sliderbild

Wanderherz Europas:

Wo sich E1 und R1 treffen

Headerbild Video
Startseite 2017-05-18T21:50:05+00:00

Kompetenzzentrum Wandern WALK:

der Ort für Austausch, Wissen, Information

Das neue Kompetenzzentrum Wandern WALK am Hermannsdenkmal im Teutoburger Wald ist der zentrale Ort für Wanderer und alle, die sich mit dem Wandern befassen. Es dient der Information, dem Austausch und der Umsetzung von Wanderprojekten.

Wanderer und Gäste finden im Informationsbereich hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter sowie Informationen zu Wegen, zu Angeboten und zur Gestaltung ihres Aufenthalts in der Region. Ausstellungen geben Einblicke in Natur, Gesundheit und weitere Wanderthemen.

Auch für Organisationen und Einrichtungen ist das Zentrum der erste Ansprechpartner. Hier werden regionale, nationale und internationale Projekte und Einzelmaßnahmen entwickelt und koordiniert. Alles mit dem Ziel, Wandern noch attraktiver zu machen.

Symbolbild Informationsmaterial
Symbolbild News